Events Webinar- Docs as Code: Documentation Management Inspired by Software Development

presented by Alex Jitianu

Wed, September 16, 2020
9:00 AM US Pacific time / 12:00 PM US Eastern time / 6:00 PM Central Europe time

Tools and techniques used in software development can also be applied for documentation management:

  • Storage and issue management using GitHub
  • Automated quality checks and continuous publishing using Netlify
  • Editing and collaboration support
  • Release strategies

During this webinar, Alex Jitianu, lead developer at Syncro Soft, will analyze a working Docs as Code setup that will be freely available on GitHub afterward so attendees will be able to fork it, work with it, gain a deeper understanding and apply these concepts into their own documentation projects. Although any text-based document format works, for the purpose of this webinar, a mixed DITA and Markdown project will be used in the demo setup.

See below the video recording of the same presentation performed at TCWorld 2019.

Use Oxygen Feedback to ask us anything about this webinar.