This feature is very useful, particularly at early or trivial development stages.
Option to Lock Local Resources
A new option has been added in Preferences to Lock local resources. When this option is enabled and you open a file from the local file system or a shared network drive, oXygen locks the file for the current user and the file cannot be modified by other users while the lock exists.
But I often find the .lock files not deleted on file close—even after closing the entire oXygen editor. (Standalone, Windows 8.1 x64)
Is it expected in some cases?