Relationship tables in a nested map with glossary entries do not show up in output

Post here questions and problems related to editing and publishing DITA content.
ditasaur

Relationship tables in a nested map with glossary entries do not show up in output

Post by ditasaur »

Hi! I'm a beginner and this is really the first issue I've had.
I have a map with glossary entries and a relationship table linking relevant terms together. In output (pdf or webhelp), those related links work fine.
When I nest that map inside another map, the links do not show up in output with the exact same transformation scenarios. The top-level map and some of the other nested maps also have relationship tables, and they work fine.
I've experimented with every possible structure I can think of, but the only way I can get those related links to show up is to output just the glossary by itself. Any attempt to link to it in a map (with topicref) fails. Clearly I'm missing something, but what?
Radu

Re: Relationship tables in a nested map with glossary entries do not show up in output

Post by Radu »

Hi,

Does the "Validate and check for completness" action from the DITA Maps Manager view report any problem on the published map?
Do you use advanced DITA features like key scopes or branch filtering?
Maybe you can experiment with creating a small DITA sample project (2-3 maps, a couple of topics) which exhibits the problem. After this you can either attach it to a reply on this blog post or send it via email (support@oxygenxml.com).

Regards,
Radu
Radu Coravu
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com
ditasaur

Re: Relationship tables in a nested map with glossary entries do not show up in output

Post by ditasaur »

Hi,