WebHelp Responsive XSLT Extension Points

Post here questions and problems related to editing and publishing DITA content.
gszabo

WebHelp Responsive XSLT Extension Points

Post by gszabo »

Hello,
I'm not able to get the XSLT extension points working. I'm new to WebHelp Responsive, so I'm probably misunderstanding the online help.
My .opt file has the following:
<xslt>
<extension file="xsl/custom_MainPage.xsl" id="com.oxygenxml.webhelp.xsl.createMainPage"/>
</xslt>
The project is attached.
The 'default' createMainPage.xsl file only contains xsl:import elements, one of which is for createMainPageImpl.xsl. I'm assuming that any template in createMainPageImpl.xsl, or a stylesheet imported by createMainPageImpl.xsl , can be overridden by the com.oxygenxml.webhelp.xsl.createMainPage extension point.

To troubleshoot, I overrode the createMainPageImpl.xsl template that, according to the comments, creates index.html, as follows. I expected that changing the template to the following would cause index.html to not be rendered:

<xsl:template match="/"/>

However, index.html was rendered.
What am I doing wrong?
DITA Map WebHelp Responsive - Curtis.zip
(23.12 KiB) Downloaded 153 times
chrispitude

Re: WebHelp Responsive XSLT Extension Points

Post by chrispitude »

Hi gszabo,

Can you add mode="copy_template" to your templates to see if they work as expected?

Code: Select all

<xsl:template match="..." mode="copy_template">
  <!-- ... -->
</xsl:template>
gszabo

Post by gszabo »

chrispitude, thank you for the response.
I added the mode as below. However, the index.html was still generated.
<xsl:template match="/" mode="copy_template"/>
chrispitude

Post by chrispitude »

You might need to match "/*" (the root element) instead of "/" (the document root).
gszabo

Post by gszabo »