%20 characters in //xsl:result-document/@href

Here should go questions about transforming XML with XSLT and FOP.
shuphi

%20 characters in //xsl:result-document/@href

Post by shuphi »

I have a multiple-include master stylesheet with a bunch of xsl:result-document instructions writing a set of xml files to a basepath specified in a global variable.

<xsl:variable name="BASEPATH" select="'file:/C:/Dokumente%20und Einstellungen/myName/Eigene%20Dateien/myHTMLOutput'"/>

The out href for the xsl:result-document statement is later calculated in a local variable select inside a for-each loop, eg
<xsl:for-each select="/pages">
<xsl:variable name="myHref" as="xs:string" select="concat($BASEPATH,'/',@ID,'.html')"/>
<xsl:result-document href="{$myHref}" method="html">
[...]
</xsl:result-document>
</xsl:for-each>

The transformation from Oxygen 7.2. (selection: Saxon 8B) works only if $BASEPATH doesn't contain any space chars (%20). When I run the xslt debugger for the scenario, however, the output is as expected. The transformation also works, if I invoke [OxygenDir]/lib/Saxon8.jar from the commandline.
sorin_ristache

Re: %20 characters in //xsl:result-document/@href

Post by sorin_ristache »

Hello,
shuphi wrote:The transformation from Oxygen 7.2. (selection: Saxon 8B) works only if $BASEPATH doesn't contain any space chars (%20).
Is there an error reported ? An output file which should be created by xsl:result-document is not created ? Please post small sample files (XML source and XSLT 2.0 stylesheet) showing that the transformation does not work or send files for reproducing the problem to support at oxygenxml dot com.

Regards,
Sorin
shuphi

Error: Premature End of File

Post by shuphi »

After various tests I came to the conclusion that the errors occurring with the
- doc($myString) function
- xsl:result-document[matches(@href eq $myString])
are not reproducable consistently, if $myString contains %20 or - (dash) chars in directory names.