how to invoke Saxon-EE from ANT task within Oxygen?
Having trouble installing Oxygen? Got a bug to report? Post it all here.
-
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 5:54 pm
how to invoke Saxon-EE from ANT task within Oxygen?
Post by Ron Van den Branden »
Hi,
I'm trying to configure an ANT task in a project file, that tries to invoke an XQuery 3.0 script via following ANT command:
I'm passing following jars to the ANT taks:
Still, the XQuery 3.0 transformation fails, since ANT falls back on the unlicensed Saxon version which only supports XQuery 1.0:
I am definitely failing to invoke the right Saxon version (PE or EE). What should I do in order to invoke Saxon-PE or Saxon-EE from an ANT task running within Oxygen?
Best,
Ron
I'm trying to configure an ANT task in a project file, that tries to invoke an XQuery 3.0 script via following ANT command:
Code: Select all
<java classname="net.sf.saxon.Query" fork="yes">
<classpath>
<pathelement path="${oxygenlib}/saxon9ee.jar"/>
</classpath>
<!-- ... -->
</java>
Code: Select all
<field name="extensionURLs">
<String-array>
<String>${oxygenHome}/classes/</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/oxygen.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/oxygenAuthor.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/oxygenDeveloper.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/oxygenEclipse.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/oxygenAuthorEclipse.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/oxygenDeveloperEclipse.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/resolver.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/xercesImpl.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/saxon9ee.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/saxon.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/xml-apis-ext.jar</String>
<String>${oxygenHome}/lib/log4j.jar</String>
</String-array>
</field>
Code: Select all
No license file found - running with licensable features disabled
Best,
Ron
-
- Posts: 9449
- Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 5:18 pm
Re: how to invoke Saxon-EE from ANT task within Oxygen?
Hi Ron,
Could you try the same thing removing the "fork="yes"" attribute from the <java> task?
The license for Saxon EE is bundled with the Oxygen libraries and we can license Saxon EE only if it is run directly in the ANT process started from Oxygen.
Regards,
Radu
Could you try the same thing removing the "fork="yes"" attribute from the <java> task?
The license for Saxon EE is bundled with the Oxygen libraries and we can license Saxon EE only if it is run directly in the ANT process started from Oxygen.
Regards,
Radu
Radu Coravu
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com
-
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 5:54 pm
Re: how to invoke Saxon-EE from ANT task within Oxygen?
Post by Ron Van den Branden »
Hi Radu,
Thanks for your quick suggestion! The fork="yes" attribute was a relict of another task that needed to pass its own URIresolvers to Saxon. There's no need for that in this task, so it can be removed indeed. Here's the updated task that runs correctly:
Note, how the -qversion parameter needs to be passed explicitly: otherwise the transformation still failed with this error:
That's probably just a transient Saxon feature (which will go when XQuery 3.0 will be the default), but it's good to know if you need to run XQuery 3.0 from ANT.
Many thanks for helping me out!
Ron
Thanks for your quick suggestion! The fork="yes" attribute was a relict of another task that needed to pass its own URIresolvers to Saxon. There's no need for that in this task, so it can be removed indeed. Here's the updated task that runs correctly:
Code: Select all
<java classname="net.sf.saxon.Query">
<arg value="-q:${pd}/xquery/test.xq"/>
<arg value="-qversion:3.0"/>
</java>
Code: Select all
[java] Error on line 1 column 15 of test.xq:
[java] XQST0031 XQuery static error in #xquery version "3.0";#:
[java]XQuery 3.0 was not enabled when invoking Saxon
Many thanks for helping me out!
Ron
-
- Posts: 9449
- Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 5:18 pm
Re: how to invoke Saxon-EE from ANT task within Oxygen?
Hi Ron,
Possibly the default will never get changed:
http://www.saxonica.com/documentation/u ... dline.html
Regards,
Radu
Possibly the default will never get changed:
http://www.saxonica.com/documentation/u ... dline.html
Code: Select all
-qversion:(1.0|3.0)
Specifies the XQuery language version supported. Default is "1.0". The value "3.0" is currently only available with Saxon-EE. It supports a fairly small subset of the features from the draft XQuery 3.0 specification (originally published as XQuery 1.1 but due to be renamed).
Radu
Radu Coravu
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com
Jump to
- Oxygen XML Editor/Author/Developer
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- ↳ DITA (Editing and Publishing DITA Content)
- ↳ Artificial Intelligence (AI Positron Assistant add-on)
- ↳ SDK-API, Frameworks - Document Types
- ↳ DocBook
- ↳ TEI
- ↳ XHTML
- ↳ Other Issues
- Oxygen XML Web Author
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- Oxygen Content Fusion
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- Oxygen JSON Editor
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- Oxygen PDF Chemistry
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- Oxygen Feedback
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- Oxygen XML WebHelp
- ↳ Feature Request
- ↳ Common Problems
- XML
- ↳ General XML Questions
- ↳ XSLT and FOP
- ↳ XML Schemas
- ↳ XQuery
- NVDL
- ↳ General NVDL Issues
- ↳ oNVDL Related Issues
- XML Services Market
- ↳ Offer a Service