How to copy a file to the transformation folder

Here should go questions about transforming XML with XSLT and FOP.
rakefet286

How to copy a file to the transformation folder

Post by rakefet286 »

Hi,

I have a general file html that I need for all webhelp transformations.
The transformation adds a link to that html file.
However, I can't seem to copy the file the source files to the folder woth the generated output.
I tried to add the copy to the build.xml or to the build_docbook.xml but I still cannot get it to work.
(I am new to XPATH etc...).

to the build_docbook.xml I tried to add the following to the <target name="copy-webhelp-resources"> section:

<property name="input-cr-dirs"
value="localization/**"/>
<dirname property="input-cr-basedir" file="${xml.file}"/>
<copy todir="${output.dir}/common" overwrite="true">
<fileset dir="${webhelp.plugin.path}oxygen-webhelp/resources/localization">
<include name="copyright.htm"/>
</fileset>
</copy>

To which file should I add something like this?
Is the code correct or did I miss something there?

Thanks,
Rakefet
sorin_ristache

Re: How to copy a file to the transformation folder

Post by sorin_ristache »

Hi Rafeket,

Just add a <copy> element in the "copy-webhelp-resources" task in the build_common.xml file from the [Oxygen-install-dir]\frameworks\dita\DITA-OT\plugins\com.oxygenxml.webhelp directory (if you use the DITA Webhelp transformation) or from the [Oxygen-install-dir]\frameworks\docbook\xsl\com.oxygenxml.webhelp directory (if you use the Docbook Webhelp transformation).

Code: Select all

<copy todir="${output.dir}/oxygen-webhelp/resources" 
file="${webhelp.plugin.path}oxygen-webhelp/resources/copyright.htm"/>