Dynamic XSLT Output path

Oxygen general issues.
LesleyO

Dynamic XSLT Output path

Post by LesleyO »

I'm quite new to Oxygen, so please be kind if this is something simple I've missed.

I'm performing an xslt transformation on the file at

projectname/PAL/content/science/organisms/life/revise.xml

and want to output the file at

projectname/PAL/output/science/organisms/life/revise.xml

Anything after /content/ is a varying content structure of subjects/topics and I need the output files to mirror this. I can't see a way of achieving this using 'Edit scenario -> Output file' using Editor Variables. Is there a way of defining a dynamic output path rule, or using xslt functions (eg substring-after) in Editor Variables?

Thanks
tom_maslen

Re: Dynamic XSLT Output path

Post by tom_maslen »

In a 'Transform Scenario' you can use XSLT code to set parameters that are passed into the transform, e.g. ...

<xsl:choose>
<xsl:when test="$fop.extensions != 0">0pt</xsl:when>
<xsl:when test="$passivetex.extensions != 0">0pt</xsl:when>
<xsl:otherwise>4pc</xsl:otherwise>
</xsl:choose>

If it was possible to set Custom Editor Variables in the same way, Leslie would be able to set a variable like this (maybe):

<xsl:value-of select="string-before(${cf}, 'content')" />output<xsl:value-of select="string-after(${cf}, 'content')" />

Does anyone know if this is possible?

Thanks,
Tom Maslen.
sorin_ristache

Post by sorin_ristache »

Hello,
LesleyO wrote:I'm performing an xslt transformation on the file at

projectname/PAL/content/science/organisms/life/revise.xml

and want to output the file at

projectname/PAL/output/science/organisms/life/revise.xml

Anything after /content/ is a varying content structure of subjects/topics and I need the output files to mirror this.