Two license questions

Oxygen general issues.
Brausepaul

Two license questions

Post by Brausepaul »

Hi,

I'm in need of an answer about a licensing issues. Currently I don't own a Oxygen license but I'm thinking of getting one after having tried this great program. Currently I'm a high school student and I'll most probaby graduate in August / September this year. Technically I qualify for an Academic/Home edition license.

1) Now the first problem: my curriculum requires me to have an internship during the last semester and that's what I'm doing right now, e. g. I signed a contract as an intern and work for a company. The research I'm doing will be the basis for my graduation thesis.

So, if I had an Academic/Home Edition license, installed in on my (personal) laptop and took it with me to work for my research, would I violate the license?

2) Somehow related: if I owned a license, is it okay to install Oxygen on my desktop PC at home in addition to my laptop installation?

Thanks in advance
george
Site Admin

Re: Two license questions

Post by george »

Brausepaul wrote: 1) Now the first problem: my curriculum requires me to have an internship during the last semester and that's what I'm doing right now, e. g. I signed a contract as an intern and work for a company. The research I'm doing will be the basis for my graduation thesis.

So, if I had an Academic/Home Edition license, installed in on my (personal) laptop and took it with me to work for my research, would I violate the license?
This is a difficult question :). The idea is if you are payed for the work you do with oXygen or if you sell what you do with oXygen then you need a professional license. Otherwise the academic license is ok.
Brausepaul wrote: 2) Somehow related: if I owned a license, is it okay to install Oxygen on my desktop PC at home in addition to my laptop installation?