webhelp

Here should go questions about transforming XML with XSLT and FOP.
julie

webhelp

Post by julie »

Hi
I have been working on Oxygen xml version 9 since last three years. Now, I would like to upgrade to version 12. I am working on the trial version and found that while transforming the webhelp output, oxygen is not linking my customized css file and this was working fine in version 9. Also, the new version is not linking to my customized header and footer files also. Is there any changes I need to make. I entered the parameters correctly as I did in version 9. Also, let me know which option should I select for args.xsl to obtain a webhelp output.

Regards
Julie
adrian

Re: webhelp

Post by adrian »

Hello,

What type of document are you transforming(DocBook, DITA, etc)?

How/where are the customizations specified?

Regards,
Adrian
Adrian Buza
<oXygen/> XML Editor, Schema Editor and XSLT Editor/Debugger
http://www.oxygenxml.com
julie

Post by julie »

Hello

I am trying to transform DITA files to webhelp. I have placed the customized css file in the frameworks\dita\DITA-OT\css folder. My header and footer files are in Utilities folder.

Regards
Julie
julie

Post by julie »

Hello

While generating the webhelp, oxygen is not generating the image folder in the source\out path. Please let me know what settings do I need to change in the transformation scenario. It is working fine when I generate the XHTML output.

Regards
Julie
julie

Post by julie »

Hello
I am trying to transform XML to webhelp using Oxygen XML version 12. I have customized css file which I linked using args.css in the parameters tab. But, while transforming the webhelp, oxygen is not linking to the customized css, so not able to generate the output. please help.

Regards
Julie
Radu

Post by Radu »

Hi Julie,

Sorry for the delay.
So let me see if I understand the situation:
1) You open your DITA Map and create an Oxygen 12 WebHelp-type transformation scenario for it.