Help needed for WebHelp Responsive Output

Are you missing a feature? Request its implementation here.
felixliu

Help needed for WebHelp Responsive Output

Post by felixliu »

Hi, I am new to DITA and oXygen, and have encountered a few puzzles. Wondering anyone know the answer to the following:

1. How to achieve the same output as on this web page where multiple levels of headings exist in a single topic, and those headings are shown in the right-side TOC?

2. Is there any way to put the title of a table into the right-side TOC of a single topic web page?

3. Is there any way to set tables to be collapsed as default on the web page?

Thanks.
Last edited by felixliu on Wed Jun 15, 2022 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cosmin_andrei

Re: Help needed for WebHelp Responsive Output

Post by cosmin_andrei »

Hi felixliu,

You can find my answers below:
1. How to achieve the same output as in this web page where multiple levels of headings exist in a single topic, and those headings are shown in the right-side TOC?
For sections with ids the component is called topic Table of contents - A table of contents for the topic displayed on the right side with a heading named On this page and it contains links to each section within the current topic and the section corresponding to the current scroll position is highlighted. This component is generated for any topic that contains at least two <section> elements and each <section> must have an @id attribute. You can use the button to collapse the table of contents ( or the < button to expand it).
2. Is there any way to put the title of a table into the right-side TOC of a single topic web page?
Unfortunately this could not be achieved in the current implementation.