Predefined values in "ask" variable

xephon
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:49 pm
Location: Münster/Germany

Predefined values in "ask" variable

Post by xephon » Thu Sep 22, 2016 10:08 pm

Hi,

I have a custom parameter in the plugin.xml of my plugin:

Code: Select all

<transtype name="termchecker-dita" extends="html5" desc="Termchecker for DITA">
<param name="args.language" desc="Language of the terminology check rules" type="enum">
<val>af</val>
<val>ar-AE</val>
<val>ar-BH</val>
<val>ar-DZ</val>
<val>ar-EG</val>
<val>ar-IQ</val>
...
As you can see, the parameter has a limited set of values that indicate languages. In the Edit Parameter window, <oXygen/> shows me a list of those values. Now I want the author to choose one of these values when starting the transformation scenario. (How) can I use ${ask} (or something similar) for that? As I understand ${ask}, I always have to define a list of values in the Edit Parameter window. Do I have to redefine them here?

So what I'd like to do is using ${ask} without values: ${ask('Choose language', combobox)}


Image
Join the DOCTALES DITA development team :arrow: https://doctales.atlassian.net/wiki

Radu
Posts: 6641
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 5:18 pm

Re: Predefined values in "ask" variable

Post by Radu » Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:55 am

Hi Stefan,

I cannot think of another solution other than redefining the values in the $ask expression.

Regards,
Radu
Radu Coravu
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com

xephon
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:49 pm
Location: Münster/Germany

Re: Predefined values in "ask" variable

Post by xephon » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:11 pm

Hi Radu,

damn :?

Thanks anyway

Greetings,
Stefan
Join the DOCTALES DITA development team :arrow: https://doctales.atlassian.net/wiki

Post Reply