Unable to insert a keyword reference

Having trouble installing Oxygen? Got a bug to report? Post it all here.
robsfl

Unable to insert a keyword reference

Post by robsfl »

Hi all,
I am new to Oxygen and have run into a problem I cannot resolve.

In the ditamap I have defined keywords like the following:

Code: Select all

<keydef keys="In_Type" processing-role="resource-only" class="+ map/topicref mapgroup-d/keydef ">
<topicmeta class="- map/topicmeta ">
<keywords class="- topic/keywords ">
<keyword class="- topic/keyword ">600PS</keyword>
</keywords>
</topicmeta>
</keydef>
In the Topic I try to insert a corresponding keyword reference that should look like this:

<keyword keyref="In_Type"/>
However, when I access the keyref dialog (in our German UI it is called "Inhalt der Schlüsselreferenz einfügen") and select a key from the map then the error message "Select an element ID by pressing the subtopic button" is displayed. This makes no sense and when I do press that button I have only one option for selection in that dialog and it always results in an invalid reference being inserted. Where am I going wrong?

Robert
Radu

Re: Unable to insert a keyword reference

Post by Radu »

Hi Robert,

You are using the wrong dialog. That dialog is for inserting content key references. What you actually want is to insert a key reference.
On the Oxygen toolbar there is a drop-down button containing link actions among which the action called in German Schlüsselreferenz.... Please try to use that instead to select the key and then to set the name of the element which will get inserted.

Regards,
Radu
Radu Coravu
<oXygen/> XML Editor
http://www.oxygenxml.com
robsfl

Post by robsfl »

Hi Radu,

regrettably this was only partially successful. I found this dialog in the menu DITA > Link > Schlüsselreferenz. However, it inserts an xref link like the following:

<xref keyref="..."/>