Page 1 of 1

Unable to run saxon from commandline in OxygenXML 11

Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:25 am
by csalsa
Hi

We have been using OxygenXML 10.3 in a Windows environment and, for one of our publishing processes, we have been using the following script from the Windows command line:

Code: Select all

@echo off
setlocal

REM Saxon from OxygenXML
set oxygenXmlPath=C:\Program Files\Oxygen XML Editor 10
del /q %outputFile% >nul 2>&1

REM Services and documents extract interim
set outputFile="D:\Develop\Documentation\Extract Files\services_and_documents_extract_interim.xml"
set cmd=java -cp "%oxygenXmlPath%\lib/saxon9sa.jar" net.sf.saxon.Transform -s:"D:\Develop\Documentation\Extract Files\ServiceRegistryDetailsXMLExtract.xml" -xsl:"D:\Develop\Tools\Publishing\XSLT\services_and_documents_extract.xsl" -o:%outputFile%
REM echo %cmd%
%cmd%
This worked well until we installed OxygenXML 11. The problem is that Oxygen 11 does not ship with the jar file 'saxon9sa.jar' but instead with the jar file 'saxon9ee.jar'.

We have a floating Professional license as follows:

Code: Select all

Registration_Name=
Company=
Category=Professional-Floating
Component=XML-Editor, XSLT-Debugger, Saxon-SA
Version=10
Number_of_Licenses=20
Date=09-30-2009
Maintenance=374
SGN=
If we change the script to use OxygenXML 11 and 'saxon9ee.jar' instead of OxygenXML 10 and 'saxon9sa.jar', we get the error message:
Error: License file saxon-license.lic not found.

This is not unexpected as we are not licensed for the enterprise version.


What do you suggest from here?

Re: Unable to run saxon from commandline in OxygenXML 11

Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:49 am
by sorin_ristache
Hello,

Saxon 9 from Oxygen 10 (saxon9sa.jar) could be used from command line only in Basic mode (not Schema Aware mode) because Saxon 9.1 SA allowed that. Oxygen 11 comes with Saxon 9.2 Enterprise Edition which does not allow a Basic mode from command line without an explicit license key from Saxonica (in Oxygen 11 you can use Saxon 9.2 Enterprise because Oxygen 11 comes with an embedded license key). That means if you want to use Saxon 9.2 from command line you should download Saxon 9.2 Home Edition from Saxonica and use that.


Regards,
Sorin

Re: Unable to run saxon from commandline in OxygenXML 11

Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:52 pm
by csalsa
Thanks Sorin

I will look to use Saxon 9.2 Home Edition from Saxonica. We developed and debugged the XSL script using OxygenXML (using the interactive debugging). We run this script once every time we publish our intranet website - which is typically a few times each week.