<xsl:import href... why won't relative path work?

Here should go questions about transforming XML with XSLT and FOP.
jbzech

<xsl:import href... why won't relative path work?

Post by jbzech »

Hi,

I'm still fairly new to XSLT & Oxygen, but I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here.

I'm writing a customization layer for the DocBook XSL stylesheets. In my layer I import the standard style sheets with this:

Code: Select all

<xsl:import href="docbook-xsl-ns-1.76.1/html/docbook.xsl"/>
The full directory of stylesheets exists in the same folder at the same level as my customization layer. The HREF should be valid.

But I keep getting an error that the file can't be found and the address it is looking for is an old address.

Code: Select all

E [Saxon6.5.5] Failure reading file:/C:/Users/zech/Desktop/SVN_WorkingCopies/XML%20Tools/XXXX_ShortTitle/xml_XXXX_ShortTitle/frameworks/docbook/xsl/html/docbook.xsl - C:\Users\zech\Desktop\SVN_WorkingCopies\XML Tools\XXXX_ShortTitle\xml_XXXX_ShortTitle\frameworks\docbook\xsl\html\docbook.xsl (The system cannot find the path specified)
The relative path to the resource is fine, and the file is there. Why is Oxygen insisting on searching for the resource in an old location that doesn't exist anymore? How do I redirect it?

Thanks!
adrian

Re: <xsl:import href... why won't relative path work?

Post by adrian »

Hello,

Look in the transformation scenario that you are using to transform the DocBook document(Document -> Transformation -> Configure Transformation Scenario). What stylesheet is used there(XSL URL)?

Also, make sure that there are no additional(cascaded) XSLT stylesheets in the scenario. Press the Additional XSLT stylesheets button and remove all stylesheets found there.

Regards,
Adrian
Adrian Buza
<oXygen/> XML Editor, Schema Editor and XSLT Editor/Debugger
http://www.oxygenxml.com
jbzech

Post by jbzech »