Edit online

Any type of user can configure the types of email notifications they receive when other users reply to their comment or add a comment in a thread where they have commented. To access the user notification options, click the account drop-down menu at the top-right corner of the interface, select Profile, and go to the Notifications tab.

In addition, certain notifications are automatically sent when certain events are triggered:
  • User Role is Changed - All users will receive an email notification if their user role is changed by an Owner or Admin. It requires them to accept the change request within approximately one day before it expires.
  • User is Added - All users will receive an email notification if they have been added in a site configuration as an Admin or Moderator. It requires them to accept the add request within approximately one day before it expires.
  • Site Edited - If a site configuration is edited, any other user with a role of Owner or Admin for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Site Deleted - If a site configuration is deleted, any other user with a role of Owner or Admin for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Site Version Edited - If a site configuration's version is edited, any other user with a role of Owner or Admin for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Site Version Added - If a version is added to a site configuration, any other user with a role of Owner or Admin for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Site Version Deleted - If a site configuration's version is deleted, any other user with a role of Owner or Admin for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Comment Rejected - If the site configuration has the Comment Moderation option enabled and a Moderator, Admin, or Owner rejects a comment, the user who posted the comment and any user with a role of Owner, Admin, or Moderator for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Comment Deleted - If the site configuration has the Comment Moderation option enabled and a Moderator, Admin, or Owner deletes a comment, the user who posted the comment and any user with a role of Owner, Admin, or Moderator for that site configuration will receive an email notification.
  • Comment Needs to be Approved or Rejected - If the site configuration has the Comment Moderation option enabled and a user adds or edits a comment, any user with a role of Owner, Admin, or Moderator for that site configuration will receive an email notification.