Edit online

The Comments page provides a single interface where comments can be moderated and managed. It displays all comments added on the website where the Feedback system is installed for the particular site configuration. To reach this page, click the Comments link in the left menu bar in the interface for the site configuration. Users with an Owner, Admin, or Moderator role have access to this page.

Figure 1. Comments Page

Filtering Comments

There are several options for filtering the comments:
  • You can click one of the comment status filter buttons () to search for comments with a specific status.
  • You can use the drop-down menus next to the status filter buttons to search for comments for a specific version or time frame.
  • You can use the text field and the drop-down menu to its right to search for specific content, users, or page titles.

Approving or Rejecting Comments

If the site configuration has the Comment Moderation option enabled, when you log in to the administration interface, the number of pending comments are displayed in the tile for a particular site configuration if users have posted unmoderated comments in the Feedback system where the site configuration is installed.

There are several ways to approve or reject comments:
  • You can hover over a comment and click the Approve or Reject link in the bottom-right corner of the comment box.
  • You can click the checkboxes on the left side to select multiple comments with the same status and then click the Approve or Reject link under the text field at the top.
  • If the site configuration has the Comment Moderation option enabled, any user with an Owner, Admin, or Moderator role for that particular site configuration can approve or reject comments directly in the output (by clicking the or link in the bottom-right corner of the particular comment box).
  • If the site configuration has the Comment Moderation option enabled, any user with an Owner, Admin, or Moderator role for that particular site configuration will receive an email notification whenever users add or edit a comment in the Feedback system where the site configuration is installed. The email notifications include a Moderate button/link that can be used to navigate directly to the webpage where the comment was added or edited. After logging in as a user with an Owner, Admin, or Moderator role, you can with approve or reject comments directly in the output.

Restoring Deleted Comments

Deleted comments remain in the system for 30 days and any user with an Owner, Admin, or Moderator role can restore a deleted comment within that time. There are two ways to do this:
  • In the Comments page for a particular site configuration, you can hover over the deleted comment and click the Restore link in the bottom-right corner of the comment box. This will restore the message and mark it as Approved.
  • In the output where the Feedback system is installed for the particular site configuration, you can click the link in the bottom-right corner of the particular comment box. This will restore the message and mark it as Approved.