Edit online

The General Settings page is where you can edit the logo, name, or description of a site configuration and it includes some other options that can be set according to your needs. If you are in the Sites page, you can click the Settings button at the bottom-right corner of a tile to open this General Settings page for that particular site configuration. If you are already inside the interface for a particular site configuration, you can click the General link in the left menu bar to reach this page.

Figure 1. General Settings Page

The General Settings page includes the following options and features:

Edit or Add a Logo
Click anywhere in the logo circle to select an image to use for the logo for this site configuration. The logo will be displayed in the tile for this site configuration in the Sites page. The supported extensions are: .jpg, .jpeg, .png, .gif. The maximum allowed size is 2048 KB.
Note: When loading large logo images, they might be resized and lose some image quality. This is done to reduce network data traffic.
Name
You can edit the name of the site configuration. This will be displayed as the title in the tile for this site configuration in the Sites page.
Note: The site configuration name is unique per user. Each user cannot have more than one site configuration with the same name.
Description
You can edit the description of the site configuration. This will be displayed as the description in the tile for this site configuration in the Sites page.
Comments Moderation
  • All - Select this option if you want all comments to require approval by an Owner, Admin, or Moderator before they are posted. Also, each Owner, Admin, and Moderator for the site configuration will receive an email when a user adds a comment notifying them that there is a comment waiting for approval.
  • None - Select this option if you want all comments to be posted without requiring approval.
Tip: For more information, see Moderating Comments.
Allow Anonymous Users
Select this option if you want to allow comments to be posted anonymously without requiring the user to log in.
Delete Site

The General Settings page includes an option to delete a site configuration. You must be the Owner of the site configuration to access this option.

To delete the site configuration, click the Delete button and you will be asked to confirm the deletion (if you are logged in with an email and password rather than with social media credentials, you will also be asked to enter your password to proceed).
Warning: Using this action will delete all versions and comments for the site configuration and this action cannot be reversed.
Transfer Ownership of a Site

The General Settings page includes an option to transfer the ownership of a site configuration to another user. You must be the Owner of the site configuration to access this option and the user you are transferring ownership to must have an Admin role.

To transfer ownership of the site configuration, click the Transfer button, enter the new owner's email address, enter YOUR password, and click Transfer. A confirmation email will be sent to the specified user. They will need to access the email and accept the transfer within 24 hours (the pending owner can also go to the General Settings page and accept the transfer from there). You can click the Cancel button to reverse the action anytime before the user accepts the transfer.