Edit online

The Project Level Settings preference page allows you to decide whether various settings should be saved in the project configuration file or in the global settings. Settings that are saved at project level can easily be shared with others. To configure these options, open the Preferences dialog box (Options > Preferences) and go to Project Level Settings.

The following options can be toggled on or off to determine which settings will be saved at project level:
Save validation scenario associations at project level
When this option is selected, you are allowed to save associations to custom validation scenarios at project level (in the project configuration file). If deselected, all associations will be saved globally.
Save transformation scenario associations at project level
When this option is selected, you are allowed to save associations to custom transformation scenarios at project level (in the project configuration file). If deselected, all associations will be saved globally.