Edit online

The History view contains the following contextual menu actions:

Compare with working copy
Compares the selected revision with your working copy file. It is available only when you select a file.
Open
Opens the selected revision of the file into the Editor. This is available only for files.
Open with
Displays the Open with dialog box to specify the editor where the selected file will be opened.
Get Contents
Replaces the current version from the working copy with the contents of the selected revision from the history of the file. The BASE version of the file is not changed in the working copy so that after this action the file will appear as modified in a synchronization operation, that is newer than the BASE version, even if the contents is from an older version from history.
Save as
Allows you to save the contents of a file as it was committed at a certain revision. This option is available only when you access the history of a file.
Copy to
Copies to the repository the item whose history is displayed, using the selected revision. This option is active only when presenting the history for a repository item (URL).
Note: This action can be used to resurrect deleted items also.
Revert changes from this revision
Reverts changes that were made in the selected revisions. The are reverted only in the working copy and do not affect the repository items. It does not replace your working copy items with those from the selected revisions. This action is available when the resource history was launched for a local working copy resource.
Note: For items displayed in the Affected Paths section that were added, deleted, or replaced, this action has no effect because such changes are considered to be changes to the parent directory. To revert these types of changes, follow these steps:
  1. Request the history for the parent directory.
  2. Identify the revision that contains the changes you want to revert.
  3. Invoke the action on that revision.
Warning: There are instances where the SVN Client is not able to identify the corresponding working copy item for the selected item in the Affected Paths section. In this case, the action does not proceed and an error message is displayed. For example, the selected item in the Affected Paths section is from a different repository location than the working copy item that has the history displayed.
Update to revision
Updates your working copy resource to the selected revision. This is useful if you want your working copy to reflect a time in the past. It is best to update a whole directory in your working copy, not just one file. Otherwise, your working copy is inconsistent and you are unable to commit your changes.
Check out
Checks out a new working copy of the directory that has the history presented, from the selected revision.
Export
Opens the Export dialog box that allows you to configure options for exporting a folder from the repository to the local file system.
Show Annotation (Ctrl + Shift + A (Command + Shift + A on OS X))
Opens the Show Annotation dialog box that computes the annotations for a file and displays them in the Annotations view, along with the history of the file in the History view.
Change
Allows you to change commit data for a file:
  • Author - Changes the name of the SVN user that committed the selected revision.
  • Message - Changes the commit message of the selected revision.

When two resources are selected in the History view, the contextual menu contains the following actions:

Compare revisions
When the resource is a file, the action compares the two selected revisions using the Compare view. When the resource is a folder, the action displays the set of all resources from that folder that were changed between the two revision numbers.
Revert changes from these revisions
Similar to the svn merge command, it merges two selected revisions into the working copy resource. This action is only available when the resource history was requested for a working copy item.

For more information about the History view and its features, see the Request history for a resource and Using the resource history view sections.