History | Edit

As the Content Author, once you have installed the Oxygen Content Fusion Connector add-on, the Content Fusion Tasks Manager view can be accessed. To open the view, click the Show Content Fusion Tasks Manager toolbar button (or go to Window / Show View / Content Fusion Tasks Manager). By default, it is displayed to the right of the main editing panel. This view is where you can create tasks, manage them, attach documents, and upload them to the Oxygen Content Fusion server.

Connecting to the Server

If this is your first time using it, click the Connect button to open the Oxygen Content Fusion interface in your default browser, then click on SIGN UP and follow the instructions to create your account.

If you already have an account but you are not connected, click the Connect button to open the Oxygen Content Fusion interface in your default browser and click Authorize.

For information about configuring a connection to your own on-premise server instead of the default cloud-based Oxygen Content Fusion server, see Connecting to Your Own Enterprise Server.

Tasks Manager View

Figure: Content Fusion Tasks Manager View

The Content Fusion Tasks Manager view contains the following actions and components:

User Name drop-down menu
Once connected and authorized, your user name will appear in the upper right corner of the view. The drop-down menu offers the following actions:
Refresh Tasks
Forces a refresh to synchronize the information in the view with the Oxygen Content Fusion server.
Go to my Account
Opens your profile information in your default browser.
Help
Opens the Oxygen Content Fusion user guide in your default browser.
Disconnect
Signs you out of Oxygen Content Fusion. To re-establish connection, you need to click Connect and then Authorize.
New Task box
Use this box to create new tasks. Drag files from the Project view, DITA Maps Manager, or your system file explorer and drop them in this box (or click the choose link to select files) to add the files to a new task.

Figure: New Task Box

Files to Review
You will see all of the attached files in this section.
Context DITA Map
If you are working with a DITA project, you should attach the context root map so that all references and defined keys can be resolved and displayed properly for the Reviewers. Also, by specifying a context root map, the Reviewers are able to see the hierarchy of all the attached files in the Oxygen Content Fusion interface.

To specify a context root map, you can drag the DITA map file and drop it in this box or click the Choose Context Map button and select the map.

Task Details / Summary
You must enter a description or title for the task in the Summary field. This task summary will help you differentiate between multiple tasks so each description should be unique.
Upload/Cancel buttons
Once you are finished adding files and entering a task summary, use the Upload button to finalize the task and upload it to the Oxygen Content Fusion server. Use the Cancel button to cancel the task creation process.
Tasks
Each created task is listed with its own box in the view. In this box, you will see the task name, the time it was created, and notifications when messages are added in the Oxygen Content Fusion interface or when a file is changed (the background color of the task box also changes when a new message or file change is detected). Click on the name of a task to open the Oxygen Content Fusion interface in your default browser where you can view the details of the task, share a link to it with Reviewers, view and add messages, and monitor the task progress. When viewing new messages, once you have stayed on the task details page for at least 3 seconds, the new message notification in the task box will disappear.

Figure: Task Display Box

Get Changes
Once the Reviewers are done with their process, you will have access to a Get Changes link. Clicking this link opens the Get Changes merge tool that allows you to automatically merge all the changes back into Oxygen XML Editor or Oxygen XML Author.
Delete Task
Once you are finished merging the changes, you can click the Delete Task link to remove it from the view and the Oxygen Content Fusion server. It is recommended that you always delete tasks that have been merged so that you do not accidentally merge them again since that could create some complicated conflicts.