History | Edit

Using an existing working copy is the process of taking a working copy that exists on your file system and connecting it to Apache Subversion™ repository. If you have a brand new project that you want to import into your repository, then see the section Import resources into the repository. The following procedure assumes that you have an existing valid working copy on your file system.

  1. Click the Working Copies Manager toolbar button ( on Mac OS X) in the Working Copy view.

    This action opens the Working copies list dialog box.

  2. Press the Add button.
  3. Select the working folder copy from the file system. The name is useful to differentiate between working copies located in folders with the same name. The default name is the name of the root folder of the working copy.
    Note: For SVN 1.7 and newer working copies, all the internal information is kept only in the root directory. Thus, Syncro SVN Client needs to load the whole working copy.
  4. Press the OK button.

The selected working copy is loaded and presented in the Working Copy view.

Note: You can add working copies older than SVN 1.7. However, to load any of them, Syncro SVN Client will require to upgrade the working copy to SVN 1.8 format.