History | Edit

Even if you start developing a new project, or you want to migrate an existing one to Subversion, the Syncro SVN Client allows you to easily share it with the rest of your team. The shared project directory is automatically converted to a working copy and added under Syncro SVN Client management. The Share project action is available in the Tools menu and the contextual menu of the Repositories view.

Figure: Share Project Dialog Box

The following options can be configured in the Share project dialog box:
Project
The location of the project folder on the local disk by using the text box or the Browse button. This folder should not be empty or already under version control.
Important: By default, the SVN system only imports the content of the specified folder, and not the root folder itself. Therefore, it is recommended to use the Browse button to select the project folder so that the client will automatically append the name of it to the specified URL.
URL
The new location of the project (inside the repository) that will be used to access it.
Note: Peg revisions have no effect for this operation since it is used to send information to the repository.
Attention: If the new location already exists, make sure that it is an empty directory to avoid mixing your project content with other files (if items exist with the same name, an error will occur and the operation will not proceed). Otherwise, if the address does not exist, it is created automatically.
Format
The SVN format of the working copy. You can choose between SVN 1.8 or SVN 1.7.
Share files matching global ignore patterns
When selected, the file names that match the patterns defined in either of the following locations are also imported into the repository:
Enable automatic properties/Disable automatic properties
Enables or disables automatic property assignment (per runtime configuration rules), overriding the enable-auto-props runtime configuration directive, defined in the SVN configuration file.
Note: This option is available only when there are defined properties to be applied automatically for newly added items under version control. You can define these properties in the SVN config file (in the auto-props section). Based on the value of the enable-auto-props runtime configuration directive, the presented option is either Enable automatic properties, or Disable automatic properties.