History | Edit

The Rename action is available in the contextual menu of the Working Copy view and can be performed on a single resource. This action acts as a move command with the destination directory being the same as the original location of the resource. A copy of the original item is created with the new name, also keeping its history. The original item is marked as deleted.
Note: External items cannot be renamed using the Rename action because they cannot be deleted. Instead, you should edit the svn:externals property defining the external item, then use the Update operation on the item's parent folder for the change to take effect.
Attention: For SVN 1.8 working copies: when committing items that were moved and/or renamed, make sure you select both the source and the destination. Otherwise, the commit operation will fail.