History | Edit

The Messages preference page allows you to specify whether or not certain messages are displayed. To configure these options, open the Preferences dialog box (Options > Preferences) and go to Messages.

The following warning messages can be enabled or disabled:
Show confirmation dialog when moving resources
Specifies whether or not to display a confirmation dialog box when you move a resource in the Project view, Data Source Explorer view, and Archive Browser. In the confirmation dialog box, there is an option to choose to not show this dialog box in the future. To reset that behavior, simply select Restore Defaults at the bottom of this preferences page.
Show warning when adding resources already included in the project
Specifies whether or not to display a dialog box that warns you if you try to add files that already exist in your project.
Show warning for document size limit for bidirectional text, Asian languages, and other special characters
Specifies whether or not to display a warning message when an opened file that contains bidirectional characters is too large and bidirectional support is disabled.
Show warning message when changing the text orientation in the editor
Specifies whether or not to display a warning message when you change the text orientation in the editor.
Show warning when editing long expressions in the XPath toolbar
Specifies whether or not to display an information dialog box that allows you to specify if you want to use the XPath/XQuery Builder view when editing long XPath expressions.
Show MathFlow recommendation
Specifies whether or not to display an information dialog box that recommends using the MathFlow Editor to edit MathML equations.
Show SFTP certificate warning dialog
Specifies whether or not to display a warning dialog box each time the authenticity of the SFTP server host cannot be established.
Show Enterprise license related message when trying to connect to a Microsoft SharePoint server
Specifies whether or not to display an error message if you try to connect to a Microsoft SharePoint server without having the proper license.
Convert DB Structure to XML Schema
When tables from a database schema are selected in the Select database table section of the Convert DB Structure to XML Schema dialog box and another database schema is expanded, a confirmation is needed since the previous selection will be discarded. This option specifies whether or not you are always asked if you want the other database schema to always be expanded without asking you, or it is never expanded.
Show the dialog box for choosing the encoding for Base64, Base 32, Hex conversions
Specifies whether or not to display a dialog box that allows you to choose a specific encoding whenever you use the Encode Selection or Decode Selection actions for Base64, Base32, or Hex conversions. In the dialog box, there is an option to choose to not show this dialog box in the future. To reset that behavior, simply select Restore Defaults at the bottom of this preferences page.