History | Edit

You can edit files from the Working Copy view by double clicking them or by right clicking them and choosing Open from the contextual menu.

Note that only one file can be edited at a time. If you try to open another file, it is opened in the same editor window. The editor has syntax highlighting for known file types, meaning that a different color is used for each type of recognized token in the file. If the selected file is an image, then it is previewed in the editor, with no access to modifying it.

After modifying and saving a file from a working copy, a modified marker - an asterisk (*) - will be added to the file's icon in the Working Copy view. The asterisk marks the files that have local modifications that were not committed to the repository.