History | Edit

The Delete action is available in the contextual menu of the Working Copy view. When you delete an item from the working copy, it is marked as deleted (scheduled for deletion from repository upon the next commit) and removed from the file system. Depending on the state of each item, you are prompted to confirm the operation.

If a resource is deleted from the file system without Subversion's knowledge, the resource is marked as missing ( ) in your working copy. You can decide what you want to do with a missing item:
  • In the case of a commit, any missing item is first automatically deleted and then committed.
    Note: Not any missing item can be committed as deleted, and removed from the repository. For example, you cannot commit an item that no longer exists on the disk and that was scheduled for addition ( ) previously, since this item does not exist in the repository, but you can use the Delete action instead.
  • If you want to recover missing items, either update the items themselves or one of their parent directories. This fetches their latest version from the repository.
You can also delete conflicting items (file content conflicts, property conflicts, tree-conflicts) and Syncro SVN Client automatically marks them as resolved.
Note: It is recommended that you resolve conflicts manually to avoid loosing any important remote modifications.

Finally, you can change your mind and revert the deleted items to their initial, pristine, state.