Revert Your Changes

If you want to undo changes made in your working copy, since the last update, select the items you are interested in, right click to display the contextual menu and select Revert. A dialog box will open that shows you the files and folders that you have changed and can be reverted. Select those you want to revert and click the OK button. Revert will undo only your local changes. It does not undo any changes which have already been committed. If you choose to revert a conflicting item to its pristine copy, then the eventual conflict is solved by losing your outgoing modifications. If you try to revert a resource not under version control, the resource will be deleted from the file system.
Note: By default, a directory will be recursively reverted (including any other modified item it contains). However, if the directory has only property changes, you need to explicitly choose if the operation will include any modified items found inside it.

If you want some of your outgoing changes to be overridden you must first open the file in Compare view and choose the sections to be replaced with ones from the repository file. This can be achieved either by editing directly the file or by using the action Copy change from right to left from the Compare view toolbar. After editing the conflicting file you have to run the action Mark as merged before committing it.

If you want to drop all local changes and, at the same time, bring all incoming changes into your working copy resource, you can use the Override and update action which discards the changes in the local file and updates it from the repository. A dialog box will display the files that will be affected.

Figure: Override and Update Dialog Box

In the first table of the dialog box you will be able to see the resources that will be overridden. In the second table you will find the list of resources that will be updated. Only resources that have an incoming status are updated.

Tip: If you want to roll-back out of your working copy changes that have already been committed to the repository, see Merge Revisions.
Parent topic: Conflicts Previous topic: Edit Real Content Conflicts Next topic: Merge Conflicted Resources